Refari

How to Delete or Remove a Team Member from the Refari platform

2 min read 4 views Last updated Sep 10, 2026

https://help.refari.work/knowledge-base/article/how-to-delete-or-remove-a-team-member-from-the-refari-platform

When deleting a Team member from Refari, it is important to consider if you have an integrated Applicant Tracking System (ATS) or Customer Relationship Management (CRM) system. When using an integrated ATS/CRM product you have to delete the user from that system for it to be deleted in Refari.


If however the user was added manually to Refari and did not originate from an integrated System, then you are able to delete that user from Refari. 

Video about deleting users from Refari here







Please note - It may take up to one hour for ATS changes to be reflected on your website. This is becuase our system checks for ATS/CRM user changes every hour.




Please note - If you want to delete a user from your ATS/CRM but keep them in Refari, drop us a support ticket first, we have the ability to 'unlink' users so that deleting them in your integrated ATS/CRM product does not delete them from Refari.



If you are also looking to delete the user from the backend of your website (applicable where the website is also built by Refari) then you will need to do this separately. Article about how to do this here: How to Remove a User from your Refari Website backend



If you only want to hide a team member from your Meet The Team and Testimonial Widgets, here's the article you need: Adding & Removing Recruiters from Meet The Team/Testimonials without deleting them from Refari



Was this article helpful?

Still need help? Contact our team

Search or browse first — if you’re still stuck, open a ticket and we’ll get back to you.